Vegetarian cheeses

Fresh pecorino cheeses produced without animal rennet

Caseificio Val d'Orcia
In 2014 we created and implemented the line of vegetable pecorino cheeses.
The main difference compared to classic pecorino cheese is the use of vegetable rennet instead of animal rennet. This way we have obtained a cheese that is also suitable for those who follow a vegetarian diet. We offer three types in the range of fresh cheeses: Pecorino Val d'Orcia, Pecorino Val d'Orcia Rosso, Pecorino Val d'Orcia Marzolino.
Contact form
Don't hesitate to contact us, you will receive your answer immediately

Advanced Search